When It Rains It Pours But Still I’m Happy

when-it-rains-in-paris

Chaos has erupted at the Taylor household but that’s in typical fashion with our lives because as I’ve been saying more often then not lately, when it rains, it pours. Recently my mother is in recovery from a spinal fusion surgery that was followed by another back surgery where the doctors had to go in and clean out a staff infection that had set in only 2 weeks out. Dealing with that along with having an extremely powerful antibiotic once a day through an IV port that’s quite frankly knocked her on her ass has not been easy. There’s also the normal stresses of finances and not being able to afford food and now one of my sisters was rushed to the ER after passing out this afternoon.

Sometimes I wondered if God planned our lives to be like the reality TV shows on TLC and Bravo that we all know and love or if it just happened. Either way I think it would be a hit. I like to think we’d have the entertainment of the Kardashians with a Christian twist? Between the tension with extended family, health problems, financial problems, and my own personal journey with my eating disorder things are defiantly never boring.

At least to me they’re never boring. Between babysitting, making YouTube videos, Toastmasters, therapy and nutritionist appointments, and a new local support group starting in February I’m being kept as busy as my eating disorder will let me be and even with all this chaos around me, I’m happy. Really happy.

About railynnt

This is my blog, a place where I can share my writing and journey through recovery, mental illness, and life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to When It Rains It Pours But Still I’m Happy

  1. kristennoelx says:

    Hey there! Cheer up because I’ve nominated you for a blog award! Check it out on my blog (;

    Like

Leave a Reply

