I Got This Remember, I’m Stubborn

As of last night I have become the latest target of a fat haters group on Reddit. Since then My YouTube channel has received thousands of negative comments and death threats along with my Google account with hundreds of more comments. Some have even gone onto my Twitter and Tumblr accounts.

But I’m not angry or upset. In fact the sad truth is that I am use to it. I’ve come to expect that most people will hate me because of my weight. So much so that I’m honestly surprised when people don’t automatically hate me. Some people have suggested that I simply delete my YouTube account and start over but I refuse.

Why? Well if you know me it’s because I’m stubborn as hell. Probably more so than any other person you will ever know. I know I was put on this earth for a reason; to share my story and make a positive change in the world. I want to end stigmas that surrounding fatphobia, eating disorders, and mental  illness. And I refuse to let pathetic, ignorant, trolls destroy all that I’ve worked for. Even if it is only a YouTube channel with a few videos and 100 subscribers. Like I said, I’m stubborn.

Plus, why should I apologize for simply being alive? Something every living being has a right to? That’s one thing I will  never understand,  how others feel they have the right to determine who is worth being treated with respect and who isn’t. Last I checked no one has such power yet people continue to fool themselves into thinking that they do.

I guess what does get under skin is everyone questioning my eating disorder. I did not spend 105 days of hell in treatment over the pass two years to simply be told that I’m faking it. I’ve worked too hard for assholes to go and devalue all the hard work I’ve done.

Still I fight on. I’m not giving up even in the slightest and these idiots think this will shut me up but it only fuels the fire. I’ve got this remember, I’m stubborn. 🙂

Peace&Love,

Rai

About railynnt

This is my blog, a place where I can share my writing and journey through recovery, mental illness, and life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Got This Remember, I’m Stubborn

  1. Not only have you “got” this but God has your back! Peace and love! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

