Big Changes

I haven’t written in a while but that’s how it usually goes for me when life is good and busy. And life is BUSY. Working two jobs, getting ready to move to New York, and being sick and needing my gallbladder removed has made life very hectic.

First thing though is that I am moving to New York! I have been accepted to and will be attending Pratt Institute. I leave in August and am so thrilled I can’t even begin to explain it!

Second, I am sick. My gallbladder function is declining and I will most likely need it removed within the next couple weeks. To be honest I am terrified. I’ve already had one surgeon admit that I need to have it removed but that he won’t do it because of my weight and I can’t imagine living with this pain that I’m experiencing while attending school.

I know there can be risked with any surgery at my weight but I also know that I’m a good candidate for the surgery. I don’t have high blood pressure of cholesterol. My breathing is fine and heart function is good. Although I will need a clearance from my cardiologist because I was born with a heart defect. (Pulmonary Stenosis) but other wise I feel confident that everything will go fine with the surgery.

It’s been hard trying to find a balance between being a proud fat woman and being healthy. But that’s what health at every size is. Being proud of your body’s natural shape while being healthy. And for me that mean working out more and working on my fast food addiction. Something I’m sure a lot of people struggle with. Which is why I’m blessed to be moving to New York because I’ll be walking everywhere and forced to get into shape whether I want to or not.

To sum this post up I just have to say that I am so thrilled with what life and god have prepared for me and am ready to jump in head first!

Peace&Love,

Rai

 

About railynnt

This is my blog, a place where I can share my writing and journey through recovery, mental illness, and life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

