Leaving Pratt

After this semester finishes I will be leaving Pratt. Don’t get me wrong there are things about this place I love: the campus, the friends I’ve made, the work I’m producing, but I’m not happy.

So I will go back to the northwest, who I miss terribly and apply to the school I’m dying to go to. It’s a ministry school that I was going to apply to last year but I was scared. Scared of the sexism that exist in the church. all to often the women get pushed into the nursery and kitchen. and if they do lead a Bible study it’s an all women Bible study that does not include men. I don’t want to fall into that statistic. I want to help lead a church and help all kinds of people.

I am scared though. Who am I to be taken seriously? I’m just a little, fat girl with tattoos and piercings. Something that can be seen as a big no, no in the church.

But the point is I’m excited, thrilled actually to be taking this step forward. I’m finally feeling joy after months of feeling nothing and I’m taking that as an excellent sign. I’m excited for my future and can’t wait to make this change in December!

Peace&Love,

Rai

About railynnt

This is my blog, a place where I can share my writing and journey through recovery, mental illness, and life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

