2016 You’ve Done Well

Once again I find myself sitting at home with coughs racking my body every few minutes, diagnosed with Bronchitis. I’ve been back in Washington for almost two weeks and it seems as if all is back to normal. I’m working at a job I love and always have. (I’m one of those crazies that loves working retail.) And I’m writing for fun something I haven’t done since August before I moved to New York. I guess that’s why I left. Writing was no longer fun, it was a chore. I had deadlines to meet and felt as if the pieces I submitted were never polished or well edited.

But now I’m home and working on a memoir. I’m sure a lot of you are thinking I’m too young but I figure why not? I’ve always wanted to tell my story and I love to write so why not marry the two? The most important thing is I’m happy and content with life again.

2016 has defiantly been an interesting year for me. I’ve lost loved ones, made new friends, lived on my own and in another state, pursued what I thought was my dream only to realize what my true calling is, and grew in my recovery.

So, what’s in store for 2017? Who can really know? But I know what I want to happen. Within the year I want to complete a rough draft of my memoir, go back to school for the major I want, become healthy which, seems to be an eternal struggle for me, live for God, and just be happy. Well, at least I can mark one of those things off the list.

What are your goals?

Peace&Love,

Rai

About railynnt

This is my blog, a place where I can share my writing and journey through recovery, mental illness, and life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

